Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Ghost Tour of Old Town - ABQ's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk - Since 2001 Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 303 Romero St NW, Plaza Don Luis - N120
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • 505-246-8687
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
A little Scary
Appropriate For
All ages with an adult
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Pub Crawls, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Creepy fun in 2020!!!

    My friend & I came into town just for this tour and we weren't disappointed! Our tour guides were fabulous! Very knowledge & friendly. We will definitely be back and recommend it to everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky, Fun, and Informative!

    This is the third ghost tour I’ve done. It is my favorite so far! Alex and Craig were great guides. They shared many interesting and spooky stories. I took a bunch of pictures with my phone but only a few from the beginning of the tour and a few from the end came out! The rest were blank or not there when I went back to look at them. Yikes! So fun! — January 2, 2020.Tips: Dress for the cold in the winter! You will be outside the whole time. Also, use the bathroom before you get to Old Town. There is nothing open during the week with an available rest room.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted January 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky and very informative!

    We had a wonderful tour with Gigi. I haven't really thought about the stories slumbering behind the old and renewed buildings of Old Town, this tour felt blood-curdling, because it is based on real (hi)story. The strolling cats gave it an extra haunted atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun for All

    We have been on Ghost Tours all over the Country and the Ghost Tour of Old Town Albuquerque is a CLASS ACT. From the ease of getting our tickets to how quickly they checked us in. It was a beautiful night, great stories, real goosebumps. But not too scary for the kids. highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Night Tour

    We made a tour of the Old Town with our guide Tammy who has been gifted with great knowledge of the Old Town History and is certainly a great story teller. We never saw a ghost, but the way Tammy told us stories about them, we felt we could see one any moment. There is a lot of rich and sordid history packed into Old Town Albuquerque. Anyone who is interested in the history of Old Town Albuquerque, well this is the place for you. We are sure to come back again next time with our kids and friends for more info here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mystical Experience

    The ghost tour we did was beyond awesome! It was super fun with a guide like Charlie. The old town at night is beautiful! Our guide made us stop at each and every landmark, and each one of it had a unique story, and the dim lighting of the old buildings and the quiet streets with the beauty of the full moon created a mystical experience. I loved this place and I am thankful to Charlie for giving us all information.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Tour

    One of the most exciting and unique kind of an experience is when you never get to see any ghost but you expect them any minute when you have a guide expert in telling stories about the Old Town. Our Guide Tammy, narrated us all the stories of the Old Town and that is when we get to know that the Old Town is a mystery never told before. It has a lot rich and sordid knowledge in Old Town Albuquerque. I and my husband really enjoyed spending our time here and we will surely refer this place to all of our friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy fun in 2020!!!

    My friend & I came into town just for this tour and we weren't disappointed! Our tour guides were fabulous! Very knowledge & friendly. We will definitely be back and recommend it to everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky, Fun, and Informative!

    This is the third ghost tour I’ve done. It is my favorite so far! Alex and Craig were great guides. They shared many interesting and spooky stories. I took a bunch of pictures with my phone but only a few from the beginning of the tour and a few from the end came out! The rest were blank or not there when I went back to look at them. Yikes! So fun! — January 2, 2020.Tips: Dress for the cold in the winter! You will be outside the whole time. Also, use the bathroom before you get to Old Town. There is nothing open during the week with an available rest room.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted January 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky and very informative!

    We had a wonderful tour with Gigi. I haven't really thought about the stories slumbering behind the old and renewed buildings of Old Town, this tour felt blood-curdling, because it is based on real (hi)story. The strolling cats gave it an extra haunted atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun for All

    We have been on Ghost Tours all over the Country and the Ghost Tour of Old Town Albuquerque is a CLASS ACT. From the ease of getting our tickets to how quickly they checked us in. It was a beautiful night, great stories, real goosebumps. But not too scary for the kids. highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Night Tour

    We made a tour of the Old Town with our guide Tammy who has been gifted with great knowledge of the Old Town History and is certainly a great story teller. We never saw a ghost, but the way Tammy told us stories about them, we felt we could see one any moment. There is a lot of rich and sordid history packed into Old Town Albuquerque. Anyone who is interested in the history of Old Town Albuquerque, well this is the place for you. We are sure to come back again next time with our kids and friends for more info here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mystical Experience

    The ghost tour we did was beyond awesome! It was super fun with a guide like Charlie. The old town at night is beautiful! Our guide made us stop at each and every landmark, and each one of it had a unique story, and the dim lighting of the old buildings and the quiet streets with the beauty of the full moon created a mystical experience. I loved this place and I am thankful to Charlie for giving us all information.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Tour

    One of the most exciting and unique kind of an experience is when you never get to see any ghost but you expect them any minute when you have a guide expert in telling stories about the Old Town. Our Guide Tammy, narrated us all the stories of the Old Town and that is when we get to know that the Old Town is a mystery never told before. It has a lot rich and sordid knowledge in Old Town Albuquerque. I and my husband really enjoyed spending our time here and we will surely refer this place to all of our friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ghostly Fun

    Lots of ghostly fun! It was my second ghost tour and it was amazing. Charlie had an excellent way of storytelling that indulged us to get into the ghost world. We as a group had witnessed a lot of stuffs, some of them were damn scary and a few of them were scariest of all. But, it was fun and we really enjoyed the walkthrough understanding the history and basics of ghost hunting. Overall, a must try event for anyone who want to experience ghost hunting. Great work guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very Informative Tour

    Ghost Tour of the Old Town was beyond awesome and we get to learn a lot about the history of it. I would like to thank our guide Charlie, who was very informative about this place and entertained us a lot. He showed us the importance of each and every landmark and that is when we get to know that each of it had a unique story to say. It looked more of ghost hunting that we did and few things on our way were pretty scary. Thank you for this lovely informative tour. I will recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Walkthrough

    Amazing place to get a knack of horror hearing ghost stories!! We did a private ghost tours and our guide was Julia. It was terrific and thrilling as we were on a trail to hunt the ghost and unexplained phenomenon. The guide was superb in explaining the history of ghosts in the city and it was really an amazing walkthrough in the night. Her inclusion of some of the sightings was phenomenal. Not so expensive admission fee and a new way to get a Halloween experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly Recommended

    Top of the line ghost tour! We did the ghost tour yesterday with Charlie. Amazing place to experience the real interactive show and we enjoyed a lot. Lantern-lit adventure for 90 minutes was damn scaring and so many wow moments were there to experience a new side of the haunted houses. Charlie was amazing in explaining the history and basics of ghost hunting. We really lived the moment last night. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Scare Tour

    I and my wife did Ghost Tour of Old Town and it was very interesting. It was an amazing 90-minute, lantern-lit adventure. We had so much fun hearing the unheard ghost stories. We also learnt about ghosts from the territorial times to current day haunting. Unfortunately, we didn't see a real ghost but it was still fun. I will suggest this picnic spot to all my friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun yet Scary

    Wow! One of the amazing tours of the lovely Old Town with a guide like Charlie! It was beyond amazing. It was a lantern lit tour which was very informative and little bit scary too. But thank goodness that we never got to see any ghost in real. There were scary and informative stories and the time passed out real fast. I am really desperate to go back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome fun!

    We had a great time. It was fun, spooky and interesting all at the same time. Not really scrary but fun

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Ghost Tour of Old Town - ABQ's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk - Since 2001
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?